

2 Honors & Awards Cont'

Honors & Awards Banquet

Honors & Awards Cont' 3

Chris Schuh

President's Message

The Honors & Awards Banquet was a wonderful event thanks to our sponsors and all of you who participated. We thank all of you who submitted nominations for the awards and recognition for the deserving recipients. The Florida Capital Chapter is a vibrant, yet small component of meeting planners from across the state. We thank our suppliers and members for their donations and the continued support throughout the year. As a team each of you make a difference in how meetings are planned and executed throughout the state of Florida.

Remember SGMP is here to serve you, so "Connect to Government meetings – Plug into SGMP"!

Thanks again for your valuable support and encouragement.





Honors & Awards Recipients Cont' Sponsors

Our sponsors for the banquet are Jenean Chavey, Oceanside Inn; Chris Capozzi, Plaza Resort and Spa; Marsha Black, Daytona Beach Resort and Spa; Efrain Vargas, Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites on the Ocean; Kathy Masterson, Holiday Inn Resort Daytona Beach Oceanfront; and Jennifer Coto, Holiday Inn Express and Suites. The Florida Capital Chapter thanks you for your continue support in sponsoring this event. It was a wonderful evening of networking, fellowship, and a wonderful meal; Artisan Salad, Chicken Picata, Parsley red bliss roasted potatoes, Green bean almandine, and ending with a delightful Cheesecake with Raspberry sauce, Coffee and Iced tea. A meal fit for a King, and a few Queens too! Thank you for an excellent event.





2015 Planner of the Year – Amy Brown

Our Planner award this year goes to someone highly committed to the operations of the chapter. She has been instrumental in organizing, soliciting donations, and all the prep work for our fundraising events. She was the driving force behind the regional conference which netted our chapter \$2,531.53 this past year. She was the key person in our chapter receiving the highest award for CHAPTER OPERATIONS at the national conference this year. She spearheaded and completed the Program of The Year Award and Communications of The Year Award applications. She has spent an enormous amount of personal time this past year making the programs, operations and day to day functioning of this chapter successful. She is a diplomat whose the chapter. Amy Brown (below, left)



Thank you Amy and Chris for your dedication to the Florida Capital Chapter!

2015 Supplier of the Year – Chris Capozzi Our Supplier award this year goes to someone who stepped up to the plate when the need arose. She took over duties on the board without hesitation and provides timely accountability to the board each month. Her submission of timely reports to National



helped with the winning of the Operations Award for the chapter. Chris Capozzi (above)

Monthly Board Meetings – same day as membership meeting Members are welcome to attend, and minutes are available upon request.

Looking Ahead

National Conference 2016 San Diego, California

CHAPTER Board - Chris Schuh, President; Amy Brown, CGMP, Immediate Past President; Ellen Sliger, CGMP, First Vice President; Betty Homan-Bolick, Second Vice President; Cherryl Faulk, Secretary; Karen Lambert, Treasurer;

Directors: Dr. Gabrielle Gabrielli, Betty Ann Lewis, Lydia Southwell

Honors & Awards Recipients Cont'

2015 Member's Choice – Ashley Mayo

Our Member's Choice award this year goes someone who has just started with the chapter. She has volunteered to chair a committee and is doing a great job as the sole member. She also moved into a board position when the need came prior to a newly elected board. She has been attending the board meetings and learning what needs to be done to protect the chapter with members. She is a real go-getter and is seen as helping with the chapter growth. (no picture)





Thank you for your service!

A Thank You Gift to Past Presidents given from Retha Nero (far right) and Jennifer Anderson (far left) (Past Presidents, left to right) Merle Manzi, 1993-95; Tammy Henderson, 1998-99; Allen Stucks, 1999/2001; Arlene Roberts, 2003/2008; Ellen Sliger, 2008/2009; Amy Brown 2009/2013; and Chris Schuh, 2013/2015 And our incoming President, Jason Zaborske



Incoming Board 2015/2017 (left to right) Jason Zaborske, President; Lydia Southwell, First Vice President, Ashley Mayo, Second Vice President; Janet Chernoff, Secretary; Chris Capozzi, Treasurer; Jennifer Anderson, Director; Betty Homan-Bolick, Director; and Chris Schuh, Immediate Past President

Welcome to our newly appointed Board







Merle Manzi, Past President (left) Thank you for the Installation of our newly appointed Board of Directors